Notice of Public Hearing-Vink


Notice is hereby given that the Monitor Township Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at the Monitor Township Hall, 2483 East Midland Road, Bay City, Michigan 48706, to consider, at the request of the owner and applicant, Margaret Vink, seeking a Special Use Permit that would permit her to operate a group child care home of having up to twelve (12) children within her home for temporary child care.  Property is currently zoned R-1 residential and said request is permitted with approval of a Special Use Permit pursuant to the Monitor Township Zoning Ordinance.

The property is commonly known as 5425 Hilltop Drive, Bay City, Michigan 48706, property ID number 09-100-H15-000-006-00 and 09-100-H15-000-005-00, and located within the Township of Monitor, County of Bay, and State of Michigan. 

You are welcome to attend and express your opinions at the hearing. The application for special use approval and site plan are available for inspection at the Monitor Township Hall, 2483 East Midland Road, Bay City, Michigan, between the hours of 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m., Monday through Thursday, excluding holidays.  The office is closed on Fridays.  The above those hours, written comments will be received at the Monitor Township Office prior to the time of the hearing.

The Charter Township of Monitor will provide necessary reasonable auxiliary aids and services, such as signers for the hearing impaired and readers for printed materials being considered at the hearing, to individuals with disabilities who are present at the hearing, upon ten (10) days notice. Individuals requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Township by writing or calling: Linda Ferguson, Clerk, ADA Coordinator, Charter Township of Monitor, 2483 East Midland Road, Bay City, Michigan 48706; Telephone: (989) 684-7203, Fax: (989) 684-9234.

                                                            MONITOR TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION

                                                            James Bellor, Chairperson